Green Key – Baseline Criteria

The 2016-2020 Green Key baseline criteria list covers the following categories:

  1. Environmental Management
  2. Staff Involvement
  3. Guest Information
  4. Water
  5. Washing and Cleaning
  6. Waste
  7. Energy
  8. Food and Beverage
  9. Indoor Environment
  10. Green Areas
  11. Corporate Social Responsibility
  12. Green Activities
  13. Administration
GK SDGGreen Key has added new criteria for six categories that will be in force from 1 July 2016.

Through the new criteria, Green Key has the potential to contribute directly or indirectly to the achievement of all the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.


The full document describing Green Key’s contribution to the Sustainable Development Goals can be downloaded here.